首页 > 关于我们

家族历史!

都沃庄园得以在1880年诞生,全凭一位女士的眼光和能力,她就是让娜‧海伦‧帕斯琪耶(1839-1893)。她在卢瓦尔河谷索米尔附近买下了新石庄园。

本来种植了七公顷品丽珠的庄园,经过横扫整个欧洲葡萄园的虫害根瘤蚜的蹂躏,早就被废弃了。让娜‧海伦利用合适的砧木重新栽种了整个葡萄园,庄园面积也扩大了一倍。庄园一路壮大,至1913年她的儿子丹尼‧莫雷购入了一部蒸汽拖拉机,这是当时最为现代化的伟大发明。他更是该河谷地区首位使用机械式耕作农地的人。

可是第一次世界大战(1914-1918)很快就来临了,所有男丁都应征参与战争,葡萄园再次被忽略。她的女儿海伦(1890-1981)在艰难的情况下保住了葡萄园。她的孙子丹尼‧都沃(1915-1992)在战后重掌庄园,让庄园重上轨道,直到1950年代新石庄园才真正快速发展。

都沃先生的儿子丹尼(1948年生)在1981年执掌了家族业务,他是著名的波尔多酿酒师学院的毕业生。他的两位恩师,埃米耶‧培诺和让‧里贝罗-嘉永,更是当时继路易‧巴斯德后葡萄酒界最享负盛名的学者。

那时候的庄园有部分葡萄树长在不合适的砧木上,他把它们都拔除掉,然后挑选优良的葡萄树,复制其基因并重新为二十公顷的农地栽种葡萄,葡萄园产量得以大大提升。

葡萄酒的品质很快就受到赞赏,不久后更吸引了媒体的报道。葡萄酒登上了酒类杂志的头版,亦进入了巴黎各大知名餐厅;一个本来毫不起眼的原产地命名控制(AOC)地区 - 索米尔尚皮尼 - 也就受到了世界的注视。这一切都源于丹尼‧都沃先生。

1989和1990年是这个地区最好的年份,甚至是20世纪最好的。就在这两年,他获得了最高荣誉卡佩斯奖(法国地区金奖之金奖)。

人生却总不是一帆风顺的。

就在1991年4月20日的晚上,葡萄园遭遇了霜冻。气温一下子降至摄氏零下七度,树芽爆开了,整个葡萄园满目苍夷。都沃先生因此决定卖掉新石庄园。那之后呢?

时任一智利酒庄顾问的埃米耶‧培诺告知都沃先生,智利葡萄园的潜力跟波尔多的一样大。要知道在1991年,智利的庄园才不过二十多家!都沃先生决定移民。

1992年,他跟妻子克莉丝汀及两个孩子夏洛特(1980年生)和葛雷(1982年生)离开法国前往智利。刚开始的几年,他为智利、乌拉圭和阿根廷的一些著名庄园担任顾问。直至2000年,他终在中央山谷的中心地区库里科谷建起了庄园,智利都沃庄园就这样诞生了。

库里科谷是智利其中一个最著名的酿酒区,以其香气浓郁的红葡萄酒而为人津津乐道。都沃先生决定先行种植他认为最适合该山谷水土的葡萄品种 - 赤霞珠,效果是超乎预期的。其他葡萄品种,如美乐、佳美娜和霞多丽,其后都相继纳入种植范围内。因庄园距太平洋较近,所酿造出来的红葡萄酒都有强烈的口感,却又不失浓郁的香气和平衡的结构。

都沃庄园增长迅速,都沃先生因而再度购入土地并种植更多葡萄树,以应付其客户日渐庞大的需求。都沃家族葡萄酒的名气主要是由出口到欧洲的业务所建立的,特别是在都沃先生享有很高声誉的法国。

他的儿子葛雷也是酿酒师,2006年时承继了庄园。为了更好的应对全球市场的需要,他着手扩大了葡萄酒的等级。接下来的几年,他栽种了西拉、黑皮诺和长相思等的葡萄品种。他亦推出了新产品,如顶级陈酿;产品很快就在欧洲葡萄酒爱好者中取得空前成功。

都沃庄园一直植根于家族五代相传的酿酒传统,与时并进,以创新的方式满足客户的需求。

The Duveau Family

  • Denis Duveau
    丹尼都沃

    集团总裁及波尔多大学酿酒师

  • Grégoire Duveau
    葛雷都沃

    集团亚太区营运总监及庄园酿酒师

Home > Our family

Family history !

Domaine Duveau was established in 1880 thanks to the dynamism of a woman Jeanne Helene Pasquier (1839-1893), who bought the Domaine des Roches Neuves near Saumur in the Loire Valley.

Totally ravaged by grape phylloxera, a disease which had already destroyed most of the vineyards in Europe at the time, the 7-hectares domain planted in Cabernet Franc was abandoned. Jeanne Hélène replanted it completely with appropriate rootstocks. The vineyard doubled its area. The business prospered, and in 1913, his son Denis Molay bought a steam tractor, one of the greatest technological advancements at the time. He was the first one who ploughed the farms mechanically in the region.

Unfortunately, the First World War (1914-1918) came soon. Men went to war and the vineyard was neglected again. Her daughter Hélène (1890-1981) was struggling in keeping the maintenance of the vineyards. Denis Duveau (1915-1992), her grandson, took over the vineyard later and renovated it. However, it was not until 1950 that the Domaine des Roches Neuves expanded really rapidly.

His son Denis (born 1948), graduated from the well-known Bordeaux School of Enology, became the owner in 1981. His teachers of the time, Emile Peynaud and Jean Ribéreau-Gayon, are indisputably the greatest scholars in the wine profession ever after Louis Pasteur.

He uprooted parts of the vineyards which were grown on inappropriate rootstocks, and from a strict selection of plants, he restored the 20-hectares vineyard in its best condition. The quality of wines was appreciated, and the media coverage came not long after. Being on the first pages in specialized wine magazines and on the tables of the greatest Parisian restaurants, Denis is the one who raises the reputation of a small Appellation Contrôlée (controlled designation) of the Loire Valley: Le Saumur Champigny.

The years 1989 and 1990 were his most marvelous vintages ever. During these two years, the best of the century, he obtained the famous Capus Medal (Gold Medal of the Region of Val de Loire).

But a man’s life is always full of high and low. At the night of 20th April 1991, the vineyard was entirely frozen. The spring temperature decreased to -7°C. The young buds burst. The crops were ruined. Denis decided to sell the Domaine des Roches Neuves. But then?

Emile Peynaud, consultant of a Chilean winery at the moment, advised Denis that Chile had the equal potentials as the Bordeaux vineyards. It should be noted that in 1991, Chile had no more than twenty wineries. Denis thus decided to emigrate. He left in 1992, with his wife Christine, and his two children Charlotte (born 1980) and Grégoire (born 1982).

At the beginning, he worked as a consultant for the large wineries in Chile, as well as Uruguay and Argentina. It was not until 2000 when he set up his own domain at the heart of Central Valley in Curico. Domaine Duveau Chile was born.

The Curico zone is one of the most famous regions in Chile, particularly for its aromatic richness of red wines. Denis decided to start by planting the grape variety which he thought to be the most adaptable to the terroir of the valley – Cabernet Sauvignon. The results were far beyond his expectations.

Soon after the other French grape varieties like Merlot, Carménère, as well as Chardonnay were also integrated in the vineyard. Its closeness to the Pacific Ocean makes him capable of producing powerful yet aromatic and well-balanced red wines.

Domaine Duveau received a significant success. This is why Mr. Denis Duveau decided to purchase more land, and plant other vines in order to satisfy the growing demand of his clients. The reputation of wines of the Duveau family is raised essentially thanks to the exportations to Europe, notably to France where Mr. Duveau has received remarkable reputation.

His son Grégoire, an enologist as well, took over the domain in 2006, and decided to expand the wine range to adapt better to the demand of the global market. In the following years he has planted grape varieties like Syrah, Pinot Noir, as well as Sauvignon Blanc. New wines emerged, like “The Premium”, and have soon been remarkably successful among the wine connoisseurs in Europe.

Domaine Duveau has always been searching for innovations to meet its clients’ demand yet keeping the winemaking traditions which have rooted in the family for 5 generations.

The Duveau Family

  • Denis Duveau

    CEO, Bordeaux University's enologist

  • Grégoire Duveau

    Managing Director Asia, Winemaker